Online Chiro Marketing

Helping Chiropractors Grow Their Practice Online | OnlineChiroMarketing.com

Why Chiropractors Need a Website

Posted by Sandra Turner on February 9, 2009

Today, having a website is as necessary as having a phone number. You don’t believe me? Let me prove it. Go to Google and do a search for the keyword phrase, “chiropractor in (your city and state)”. Now if you’re not showing up in the search results, but your competitors are, then I can guarantee you that you are missing out on potential new patients. Not having a web presence is like not getting that important call because you don’t have a number to be reached at.

Now, I know what some of you are going to say because I hear it all day long… “I do just fine with referrals alone” or “I’ve been in business for 20 years and I don’t need a website”. I can’t tell you how often I hear these kind of statements from doctors who probably just want to get me off the phone. My response, “terrific!” or “great!,” you’ve been around for decades and your patient base is strong, all the more reason to have a web presence. Brand your practice online and let the everyone know about you. Offer your existing patients added value by keeping them well informed with monthly e-newsletters and educational content. Let people, searching online for your services, find you and read your patient testimonials. Wow! I could go on and on for days on end, but I usually get hung up on before I even get started.

Leave a Reply

 
